LLoyd Law College

Anti Ragging Cell

Anti Ragging Cell

As per the guidelines of UGC an Anti Ragging Cell has been established by the Lloyd Law College to provide a healthy and congenial atmosphere to students of the Institute. The cell has been constituted to meet the four basic objectives:

  1. To develop the guidelines and norms for a policy against Ragging;
  2. To develop principles and procedures for combating Ragging;
  3. To work out details for the implementation of the policy;
  4. To prepare a detailed plan of action, both short and long term.

The Convener and Members of the Anti Ragging Cell are as follows:
Convener: Mr. Akhilesh K. Khan (Head of the Department, B.A.LL.B.)
Co-Convener: Ms. Richa Chaudhary (Head of the Department, LL.B.)

  1. Mr. Piyush Sharma (Assistant Professor)
  2. Mr. Anil Thakur (Assistant Professor, Law)
  3. Mr. Ankit Rai (Assistant Professor, Law)
  4. Ms. Smitha K. (Assistant Professor)
  5. Mr. Amit Srivastav (Assistant Professor, Law)
  6. Mr. Aakash Sharma (Assistant Professor, Law)
  7. Ms. Anjali Prabhakaran (Assistant Professor, Law)
  8. Ms. Kavita (Assistant Professor, Law)
  9. Mr. Venugopal Menon (Manager Administration)

Anti-Ragging Notification by UGC- PDF File